Download: Primus, ‘The Seven’ (and 15 more on ATO Records’ Summer Sampler)

Primus, opening for Tool in June (Photo by Roy Jurgens)
Primus, opening for Tool in June (Photo by Roy Jurgens)

Primus last week announced that “The Desaturating Seven,” their ninth album and first of original material in six years, would be out Sept. 29. The album reunites the classic lineup of Les Claypool (vocals, bass), Larry LaLonde (guitar) and Tim Alexander (drums). Primus plays the Wiltern on Dec. 29 and 30.

The teaser single “The Seven” is one of 16 tracks that ATO Records has made available, via NoiseTrade, for free download on its 2017 Summer Sampler. Also included: L.A. luminaries the Bronx and Chicano Batman, along with songs from the likes of Benjamin Booker, Margaret Glaspy, Jessica Lea Mayfield and King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard.

If you’re the kind of music fan who hordes mp3s, this is for you. Link below.

||| Stream: “The Seven”

||| Also: Stream and/or download the full Summer Sampler here.