L.A. Buzz Bands Show, tonight at 10 on 88.5 The SoCal Sound


Join me at 10 tonight on 88.5 The SoCal Sound for the L.A. Buzz Bands Show — this week’s local music hour features songs from new albums by Cosmo Gold, Jacklen Ro, Arms Akimbo, the White Buffalo and Pioneer 11, plus new tunes by Jake Hays, Jules Duke, Night Shop, Able Machines, Aloud, Pearl & the Oysters and more. And tonight’s flashback track zooms back 15 years to a song from the debut album by Great Northern.

If you’re out of FM range, click here to stream the show at 9. Find recent shows in the archives. And please consider subscribing to support public radio.

Arms Akimbo, “Holding On (Finale)”
Jake Hays, “All I’ve Got to Say”
Cosmo Gold, “Krong”
Jacklen Ro, “Sunshine I’m Counting on You”
The White Buffalo, “Not Today”
Aloud, “The Comeback Kid”
Night Shop, “Universal City”
The Drives, “Not That Bad”
Jules Duke, “Toast”
Pearl & the Oysters, “Pacific Ave”
Pioneer 11, “Man of Reason” (feat. Decaryi)
Blond in Car, “Everything You Never Had”
Windser, “Friends I Barely Know”
Able Machines, “Digital Precision”
Great Northern, “Home” [2007]