L.A. Buzz Bands Show, tonight at 10 on 88.5 The SoCal Sound


Join me at 10 tonight on 88.5 The SoCal Sound for the L.A. Buzz Bands Show. This week’s local music program features new songs from James Supercave, Clara-Nova, Jess Kallen, Kacey Johansing, Saint Motel, Easy Dreams, Edgar Everyone, Remi Wolf and Child Seat, along with recent faves by Fatal Jamz, Sam Burton and Nitefire. See the full playlist below.. 

If you’re out of FM range, click here to stream the show at 10 p.m. Find recent shows in the archives. And please consider subscribing to support public radio.

Saint Motel, “Everyone’s a Guru Now”
Dev Ray, “Lose Control”
Nitefire, “I’ve Been Taking Walks (La La Song)”
Mind’s Eye, “Astrology Girl”
Jess Kallen, “Ink”
James Supercave, “Pills”
Clara-Nova, “Lover I Built Us a Throne”
Edgar Everyone, “Who’s the Dreamer”
Easy Dreams, “Like a Fever”
Sam Burton, “Long Way Around”
Remi Wolf, “Prescription”
Child Seat, “Fairweather”
Tolliver, “Jimmy”
Kacey Johansing, “Daffodils”
Fatal Jamz, “Cult Star”
Johanna Samuels, “Ugly on the Inside”